Daily Stoic Entry #231: How Well Is My Soul Dressed?

August 20th, 2022

Dennis Greenwood
1 min readJul 18, 2023

Follow along with my personal daily stoic journal, unfiltered, unedited (except for some spelling mistakes).

Morning Reflection:

Isn't the point of dress to be looked at and be perceived from the outside a certain way? So, does it matter how the soul is dressed? Only you can tell how well your soul is dressed, if you are free from worry and fear and do good. Then who cares if it's observed from the outside.

Evening Reflection:

I'm not sure exactly how to answer the question in truth. It's quite abstract, which normally is all right but today I'm having a little difficulty with this question. Maybe it's due to the idea of the soul of which I don't have a clear definition for myself. I wouldn't be able to define it in any case.

Title prompts are taken from The Daily Stoic Journal by Ryan Holiday and Stephen Hanselman.

--

--

Dennis Greenwood

Data Analyst by day, writer by night. Figuring out life one day at a time. A life unexamined is not worth living so I write. . https://ko-fi.com/dennisgreenwood